Avaliações

8,4
Nota geral das avaliações

Detalhes da nota

Limpeza
8,5
Conforto
8,1
Localização
8,5
Comodidades
8,1
Funcionários
8,8
Custo-benefício
8,3

Avaliações

    Brianna
    us

    Nota geral das avaliações

    10
    22 de setembro de 2018

    Amazing time in Ischia!!

    Guiseppi was a phenomenal host and the property was beautiful! We could have not asked for a better place to stay while we were in ischia. You also have to go to their restaurant downstairs from the property called La Casareccia- best food and wine we had in Italy!!
    Charles Donsin
    be

    Nota geral das avaliações

    7,5
    26 de agosto de 2018
    We had a room for 3, the extra bed was quite old and noisy. The water was not warm.
    The view, the restaurant and the help of the owner were really a plus!
    Suneil Dham
    ca

    Nota geral das avaliações

    10
    26 de agosto de 2018

    Place and Proprietor - a great combo!

    Giuseppe is awesome. He is super friendly, helpful and incredibly busy. He is running a great hotel and busy restaurant. However he and his staff seem stretched. As such wait times late evening in the restaurant can be long or minor repair items in the room (e.g. shower head) can be overlooked.
    This place is fabulous. It is located up on the side of Mount Epomeo which means it is out of the busy towns on Ischia. We preferred this as the place was quiet and had amazing views of the sea from the terrace of the room and from the pool. It does mean there is a short very steep walk from the road up to the rooms so be prepared for this. We were fine with this. The air conditioned room was great (we are a family of 4 with 2 younger teenagers and the room had bunk beds for them which was fine). The large terrace had a small circular table with 4 chairs, a bench and amazing views. Walking up some steps from the room you arrive at the pool , hot tub and lounging area with some outdoor showers. Clean and great views again. Walking down the steep slope to the restaurant all meals are catered for. We had breakfast there every day and also ate dinner on a few nights. The breakfast was included in our rate and was basic continental. The dinner menu was extensive catering to veg and non veg preferences. The food quality was excellent and the staff very friendly. Since the place is a few Kms away from beaches and other attractions Giuseppe will arrange to get you to local places like Forio town, beach and port as well as Negombo thermal baths (a must do!). Overall the place felt very rural italian with cobbles, beautiful vines, plants, decor and authentic cuisine which is exactly what we wanted. We had a great time here. Note when you arrive by ferry to Ischia try and arrive at Forio port as Giuseppe can pick up from here as it is very close to the hotel.
    Anna Maria
    au

    Nota geral das avaliações

    10
    23 de agosto de 2018

    Anazing

    There was nothing to fault and the food and views were special
    Everything especially Gusepe the owner
    Natasha
    gb

    Nota geral das avaliações

    9,2
    19 de agosto de 2018
    Shower room is fairy small and the shower is not that powerful.
    The views are amazing , the restaurant is lovely and very atmospheric, breakfast is delicious and the staff is really friendly and helpful.
    Roxane
    ca

    Nota geral das avaliações

    10
    15 de agosto de 2018

    Overall nice little place. Price matches offer

    No complaints
    Fantastic view of sea from room and pool area
    Diane
    gb

    Nota geral das avaliações

    7,5
    30 de junho de 2018

    Good budget family run property, not well located but makes up for it with hospitable owner.

    Pool and jacuzzi not being clean. Noise problem in the guest accommodation area. Not feasible (without your own transport) to go out to try to Forio restaurants at night.
    I really wanted to like this property more, based on all of the reviews. Feels more like an agriturismo style of property than a hotel or resort - family run and the big restaurant seems to be the centre of the business. There is a (steep) hill to walk from the reception/breakfast and dinner restaurant up to the building where the guest rooms are housed. Unfortunately the walls of the guest rooms must be very thin, and we struggled with the noise of neighbours. Thought is was an exceptionally loud lot, but as new arrivals came it became clear that it's a sound proofing issue. It felt like we had Italian men shouting in our rooms at 2 or 3 am most nights! The pool area looks gorgeous, and has lots of lounges plus a jacuzzi. Really pretty. Unfortunately the pool has green mould patches on many of the tiles and the jacuzzi was full of dead flies. Really well put together but poor maintenance. The reviews all mentioned the distance of the property from the town, port or beach and the fact that there are no nearby restaurants to go to at night, unless you have a car. It really is a very long walk to go anywhere, and Giuseppe kindly offered to drive us to beaches or towns every morning but we opted to walk and convert the challenge of the location to an exercise opportunity. He was very busy at nights in the restaurant so the option to go out to eat wasn't really available. A shame because there are some fab restaurants on Ichsia and we would have liked to enjoy them. The on-site restaurant is good - we had a couple of outstanding meals and a couple that were disappointing quality. The family member who seems to be running the place, Giuseppe, does everything. He's delightful and hospitable but I suspect is just run off his feet. Giuseppe mentioned that they've set up a youth hostel in town and I suspect he doesn't have enough time in the day to stay on top of both.
    ie

    Nota geral das avaliações

    2,5
    3 de junho de 2018

    Nightmare stay

    Not in line with facilities listed on booking.com. air conditioning, tv and fridge in our room did not work. The bedroom was very run down with damp damage to wall and ants in the bedroom. Pool was very small and we had to leave the property each day of our stay as the facilities at the hotel were so poor. We chose the property because we are in to fitness and it listed regarding equipment such as exercise bikes on booking.com add which in reality were rusted old bikes not fit for use. The pool was very small. On our last night there was people shouting, banging on doors and playing music until 4am I was terrified, we felt unsafe in the property and we did not get any sleep that night. The property is a long distance up hill from the closest town. I would not recommend this accommodation.
    seaview
    Animesh
    us

    Nota geral das avaliações

    9,6
    29 de maio de 2018
    Nenhum comentário disponível para esta avaliação.
    Stacey
    us

    Nota geral das avaliações

    10
    6 de outubro de 2017

    Fabulous hotel in a beautiful location.

    The hotel rooms are very comfortable and the view is beautiful. One could not ask for better services from Giuseppe and the rest of his family and staff. They are the most accommodating people. The food at the restaurant at the hotel was amazing! This is the second time I have stayed at the hotel, the first time with friends and my immediate family and this time with extended family. We will definitely be staying there again and I highly recommend it to anyone I know who will be going to Ischia.
    Irina
    ru

    Nota geral das avaliações

    10
    13 de agosto de 2017

    Country-style holidays on a magical island

    The hotel is up in the hills with an amazing view of the city and the endless sea. Sunsets are spectacular. A nice swimming pool is a perfect addition to this lovely cozy place. A huge thank you to Guiseppe, the best host ever, who works morning till night to run business properly and to make all his guests feel at home. And thanks to Mirella for assistance. The restaurant is the best in Forio and that is no exaggeration. Every dish is delicious. Ischia-style rabbit is a must to try! We had the best time at this hotel and plan to come back for sure. Highly recommend.
    Giulia
    it

    Nota geral das avaliações

    7,9
    8 de agosto de 2017

    Good location but something could be better

    bathroom was a little small and breakfast very poor
    air conditioning in the room, view, the room was very large
    Sarajane
    gb

    Nota geral das avaliações

    9,6
    21 de julho de 2017

    Wonderful Stay, excellent hosts

    It would have been great to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room. The service in the hotel owned restaurant is slow and at times unorganised, with very long waits for food. However when the food arrives it's probably the best we've eaten in the whole of Italy. So if you're not in any rush and are willing to wait, you won't be disappointed.
    The location is up on the hill and the views over looking the bay are stunning. The hotel owners are incredibly friendly and helpful and their little boy is so polite and cute. It is beneficial to have transport as the taxis are quite expensive. We hired a motorbike arranged through the hotel and thoroughly enjoyed exploring the island this way. We would highly recommend this hotel. Also if you require transfers from and to Naples airport we recommend Ischai Review, as our experience with them was faultless.
    Alexutza
    ro

    Nota geral das avaliações

    10
    15 de julho de 2017
    Everything was perfect..the place, the room, the people there,the view was fantastic and the food buenissimo